View Single Post

Old 06-20-2012, 07:25 AM
Banned

Total Downloaded: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauiman View Post
When you are done. I would like to have that Sovereign class. Enterprise E if it will be alright with you.

The PDF File so I could build it that is
A note on the Sov and essentially all of the other models I've made and that are in process. I had a friend tell me that some of the folks here thought I was a poser....????
I find that absolutely stunning since I've been showing my own work for since 2000. I've shown my own artwork, my own modeling skills and within the last year, or two, I've shown my own CG, Card model, Brass Etch, Electronics, and so on. I will continue to show my work on any forum that will have me. When it comes to CG and texturing etc, I'm self taught, so there are things that I don't know, but I always play to my strengths and work on those things that I'm weak on and attempt to develope thos skills. I've said before that just because some clown is a no talent hack and can't figure out how to do something that doesn't mean that no one else can do it. Unfortunately, there are some no talent hacks that have positions with administrative power within the community, because they are bootlickers and sychophants and for no other reason. I'm using the Sov to show some proof of who did what on this and I'll tell you exactly what I did to get this model where it's at.

1) I researched and looked for the best looking low poly model to convert to a card model.

2) I converted the found model to a usable format.

3) I converted the textures to a format that was friendly to Meta and Pep.

4) I retextured the model with the existing textures and, or textured the model with different textures using the original UV map.

5) I imported the model into Met, made the neccesary changes then imported into Pep, justified the positing of the model and unwrapped.

6) After unwrapping the model, I sized it to suit Me.