View Single Post

Old 09-10-2019, 05:23 AM

Total Downloaded: 47.51 MB
Hi,

As a computer science student i have a bit of experience with IT and even though my knowledge of Computer Networking is pretty basic i tried to systematically narrow down on the Error. Now since i'm new here i can't post all the links i would want to post. So if anyone wants a Link to one of the sites i used to look at it themselves just send me a PN and ask:

First i used a website that tries to access a site from different Locations to see if they can confirm that the problem is localized. While its perfectly normal to have a few tests fail, out of 43 Locations 8 failed when i last checked. Including all 4 German loacations and both french locations. That is not normal. (Just ignore the second Frankfurt, it appears some times and others it doesn't)
Access Problems form Germany...-error.jpg

Theory 1: Its Browser related
I tested the following Browsers:
Chrome (private & normal), Firefox (private & normal), Internet Explorer, Opera* and Safari.
*Opera was the only one that worked, but ONLY IF the VPN was active.

Theory 2: Its Device related
I tested on my Windows 7 PC (all Browsers), an Ubuntu VM (only Firefox) and ios (Safari and Firefox). It only worked on Win7 with Opera WITH a VPN.

Theory 3: DNS Error
On Chrome i got the following Error: ERR_NAME_RESOLUTION_FAILED and on Opera (without VPN): DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN And if you look at the reason for the failed Tests in the Screenshot you can see that they state a DNS Lookup Error.