PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Alternate Dimensions

Old 09-19-2011, 10:05 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Aliens APC 1/72 - "customized"...

Hi everyone!

I´m a fan of the Alien-series, especially of the 2nd movie "Aliens" and loved the concept and the actual APC and the Dropship...
But after watching the movie a cuple of times (many ) I more and more thought, that I would have made them a little different, especially the APC...

I looked around in the net for other versions or so of the APC and found some, but in the end I really wanted to make my own version and so I started drawing...

So here is my "Aliens-APC M-577 Mk 2"...

...well, and now i´ve begun building it out of cardboard...

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

In the last picture I´ve put the structure next to my 1/72 (plastic) model of a german "Fuchs" for comparison...
Old 09-19-2011, 10:14 PM

Total Downloaded: 3.56 GB
  • Most excellent work!! Loved Aliens, always thought it was the best of the series. Are you going to release this ??? PLEASE? please?please..................................... ......
Old 09-19-2011, 10:30 PM

Total Downloaded: 436.97 MB
Send a message via Skype™ to SJPONeill
It would have to be that long just to squeeze in every thing that the movie shows inside it - just have to be careful that the finished item would still fit on the cargo tray of the Dropship...
Old 09-19-2011, 10:33 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by grifco2000 View Post
  • Most excellent work!! Loved Aliens, always thought it was the best of the series. Are you going to release this ??? PLEASE? please?please..................................... ......
Thank you! I´ll post the drawings I have already, but they are WIP as the model itself
(this is the scanned and slightly changed hand-drawing... as my printer gave it out 3 percent too small when I printed it the first time I changed the size for accurate printing in 1/72...^^)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Old 09-19-2011, 10:34 PM