PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Architectural Models

Old 04-06-2014, 03:12 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Historic Hamilton-Turner Inn in N scale

This is my first attempt at a build thread so let's see if I can do it!
I recently assembled the Historic, Hamilton Turner Inn as it was converted from 1:200 to N scale. This is the second installment of a six model series, Two Meeting Street being the first.

The Hamilton Turner Inn was built in 1873 in the French Colonial Style and was the first residence in Savannah to have electricity, the official line goes something like this:

Experience the gracious hospitality and elegance of the historic, Hamilton-Tuner Inn Bed and Breakfast.
Situated among the live oaks and magnolias of beautiful Lafayette Square, guest are enveloped in the grand romance and charm of old Savannah.

Accolades of this fine home are many, it offers the amenities that only a four diamond bed and breakfast can. Rated as the number #1 hotel in Savannah proper, it is the city’s first Select Registry Inn.

Established in honor of the Revolutionary war hero, Gilbert du Motier, Marquis de La Fayette in 1837. Embraced by the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, Lafayette square is Savannah’s most beautiful.

From French colonist in 1700 to the cornerstone of this French Gothic, Roman Catholic Cathedral of St. John the Baptist being laid in 1873. The spires and Stained glass completed in 1896 and 1904, it stands as a testament to time.

With that being said, let me first start by posting the footprint as well as some random part samples, please forgive the photo quality as an auto contrast application was used and parts may appear darker than they really are.
Attached Thumbnails