PDA

View Full Version : Need some help with Pepakura

kjev
09-06-2008, 05:54 AM
Christ Gutzmer sent me here, and I want to thank everyone in advance. I've got a lot of experience building wargames terrain, and am a pretty fair hand with Illustrator and Photoshop, but I'm just now learning the basics of 3D modeling, and I've run into a challenge that has me stumped:

I have Pepakura Designer 3. I have a model in PDO format. I have a skin. I can look at it and see how it would fit on the model.

How do I apply the skin in Pepakura?

K'Jev
8)

Flarebaffled
09-06-2008, 07:10 AM
Assuming they haven't changed this from Pep 2....

Go to the 3DModelWindow tab ( just to the right of 'FILE' ... click it and choose 'Texture Configuration'

This should then open up a little window with the texture file currently applied showing. You can change the textures used in teh PDO here. Just browse to your new texture and select it. Job done :)

kjev
09-07-2008, 07:23 AM
Tanks Flarebaffled. It's actually the desert skin for your baneblade I was attempting to do this with.

Still working on extracting from Dawn of War. I think I want to try the Marauder Bomber.

Kjev
8)

cgutzmer
09-07-2008, 07:41 PM
Mayhap Flarebaffled will either let you sell it (profit for both) or upload it as another freebie to Zealot :)
Chris

Flarebaffled
09-08-2008, 01:41 AM
It'll have to be a free upload at Zealot. The GW copyright lawyers would be crawling all over us if we tried to retail something based on their IP without permission.

With permission would come licensing fees...and with fees come incresed costs.

As long as they do not instruct me to stop, I am OK to give the stuff away, just not to sell it.

cgutzmer
09-08-2008, 04:05 AM
Oh yeah - darn, forgot about that ;)
Chris

Flarebaffled
09-08-2008, 10:32 AM
Mind you ... the odd free download might help to attract visitors....and Warhammer stuff to a good standard with instructions etc. all neatly packaged might do that.