PDA

View Full Version : Scratch building

Phil
11-14-2010, 10:33 AM
Would it be possible to create a forum for scratch building?
I have figured out that I am building from scratch basically because I am not a designer, I have no formal education, and many parts need trimming...so what else would you call it?

I feel silly each time I announce a creation in the "Kit Announcements" forum because they're not really kits
(my website amended-please view (http://sitekreator.com/thewoodengraver61/freepapertoys.html) if interested), they are templates I use to scratch build (but am OH so happy to share with you!:)).

Suggestions? Ideas? Thoughts? Comments?

Ron40
11-14-2010, 10:54 AM
I think it would be a great category in the forum. Many
do not have the computer expertise to do design work
but are well gifted in building their own models. Of course
this should be limited to paper model creations...Ron

Then again maybe it is already covered in some of the
existing categories. It would be up to the administrators
to determine that...Ron

lepercan
11-14-2010, 11:10 AM
I'm in. I do a lot of scratching. Not just fleas and chiggers neither.

Rhaven Blaack
11-14-2010, 02:02 PM
I think that it is a great idea, and it could be sub-categories into smaller categories like SCI-FI, Armour, or what ever else.

I too have made a few scratch builds of various models, but I would list them in the categories that the actual model fit in (like the ones mentioned above.). Here is a link to one of my scratch builds.

http://www.papermodelers.com/forum/alternate-dimensions/6104-scratch-built-thunder-fighter.html

ENJOY!!!

B-Manic
11-14-2010, 02:06 PM
A think a scratch builders area is a great idea.

Fishcarver
11-14-2010, 06:39 PM
I agree! Great idea!!
Jim

rickstef
11-14-2010, 06:41 PM
ok, where should i put this section?

peter taft
11-14-2010, 06:49 PM
I'm in. I do a lot of scratching. Not just fleas and chiggers neither.