PDA

View Full Version : DGA Hawker Hunter "Miss Demeanor"

avro202
03-28-2008, 09:59 AM
Question: What happens after you get a little Beaver from DGA?

Answer: Why, you get a Miss Demeanor!;) Nyuk, nyuk, nyuk....

This is my very first build thread, so bear with me, guys. I'm not in anyway shape or form up to the standards of some of you. I dont have the patients for those complicated kits. Its pretty much Fiddlers Green and DGA stuff for me.

Ok so here we go. First I have to see if I can figure out how to post pictures.

This will be a build thread for the Hawker Hunter called Miss Deameanor, available from DGAs website. First thing is to downloand and print it out. I use a anceint Deskjet 710c inkjet printer. Its old. Its slow. It works.

avro202
03-28-2008, 10:04 AM
Hey, It worked. Now I assume I can just "reply" to my own thread to add on.

So, once I had the three sheets printed out, I proceeded to cut out the parts for the fuselage. Then I proceeded to fill in the edges with some pencil crayons and sharpies. After that it was time to roll and glue. OOOps! My first mistake; I forgot I have to decide on either tabs or joiners. I'm more of a tab guy, so I cut the edges into triangly shapes.

avro202
03-28-2008, 10:10 AM
Got em all rolled up nice and glued. I then started gluing the various fuselage parts together. I never know where to start. This time I began with the center and worked my way outwards. I ended up with 2 more or less halves. I added a penny and some kleenex into the nose in case I want to have the landing gear down. Oh and I did the old bit-o-kleenex-in-the-nose trick to get the petal nose part to stick. Then it was on to glueing the final two parts of the body together. I also got the wings cut out.

The fuselage is starting to look like a Hunter.

avro202
03-28-2008, 11:05 AM