PDA

View Full Version : Converting a PDO file (Pepakura) to PDF Document

airdave
11-09-2011, 03:44 PM
since I am interested in creating some web tutorial videos, this was a good practice start for me
...and so I have created a short tutorial video.
Its not the best quality (I'm learning), but hopefully it will help.

Recently a request was posted for an explanation on how to convert a PDO file
to a PDF Document for the purposes of printing.

I'm pretty new to Pepakura myself, but it seems pretty straightforward.

Why would you want to do this?

Well if you are like me, you do not like Pepakura.
Obviously if I took the time to learn how to use the program properly
I might have a different attitude.
But I've tried to use it in the past and I really don't like it
and I am just not interested in spending the time to learn the program.

Another reason to convert the file to PDF is for Apple users.
I am under the impression that Pepakura is not available in a MAC version?
So, if you can get access to a PC with Pepakura installed, you can create a PDF file which will work in your MAC.

Please...do NOT create PDF files for the purpose of redistribution.

This is intended as a one time personal use option for owners of legitimately acquired PDO files.

ppt0BQw5xxE

cMags
11-09-2011, 04:47 PM
Nicely done Dave. Also a note for others, you don't need to purchase Adobe Acrobat for this - you can use a number of free PDF printers, one of my favorites being CutePDF. Once installed, it acts as a printer which you can choose as the output for *any* program that can print, and you'll end up with a PDF file.

richkat
11-09-2011, 06:30 PM
VERRRRY nice Dave thank you!!...Rich

THE DC
11-12-2011, 06:07 PM
Thanks!

I have figured out how to make a jpg. but not a PDF until your tutorial.

Moat appreciated,

The DC

IndiQa
11-07-2012, 04:45 PM
PDFForge
PDFCreator are a couple more. Free and available on souceforge.

opalmox
11-08-2012, 10:41 AM