PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > The Armory

Old 06-14-2012, 07:51 PM

Total Downloaded: 880.4 KB
M4 Carbine - Build

Hello gents...

This is ground breaking in a way for me. First, it's my first thread in the armory and second it's my first build in a couple years so it's shake off the rust time. For the most part I'm a ship builder, but Albert's recent build of the free download MPAR kit inspired me into this effort.

This is the M4 Carbine that is available over at Deviant Art.

Since this is my first firearm I expect a few bumps along the way, but hopefully we can work through them together.

I've decided to start with the lower. I'm doing the black version as it should look a lot better if I make a cosmetic mistake. A little easier to disguise boo-boos. I've laminated all the lower parts of the kit to 110# stock and I've begun with the mag well. As you can see, I've just kept building off the mag well sort of sequentially. Easy enough to this point.

More updates soon.

Google Adsense
Old 06-14-2012, 11:37 PM

Total Downloaded: 760.95 MB
On with the model you are staying well. As for the color you have elected either in black, it is always easier to conceal faults.

Best regards
Albert
Old 06-17-2012, 05:50 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
hi eibwarrior
thats a very clean/sharp build on the lower.
it looks like using thicker stock paper has passed over from your ship building. your 'on the right track, as far as i'm concerned .

i am on with the same model at the moment and still working on the upper. its taking a little longer cause i'm using 1 1/2 mm card!

when you get to the pivot and locking pins try to line the holes with your 110 paper (tube glued in) and make the pins out some wood dowling 'easy to file to size' especially the front pivot, dont forget, the whole of the front end grip, barrel and all works off this.