PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > The Armory

Old 07-10-2019, 12:15 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
M4A4 Sherman VC Firefly, Halinski 1:25

Hello everyone
This is my first build thread on this forum, so please welcome.
As a matter of fact, i was in doubt about posting here this build, because there is already going amazing one from David aka romanmodels, and he is doing a great job in assembling this beast.
Actually, i used his thread as a reference, so thank you David
But my friends from paper modeling convinced me to post my own one, because every build process of same model by different modeler is unique and gives another perspective. I agree with that, so here we go.
Ah, and sorry for my english. Not my native tongue

I have several years in my bag for paper modeling (maybe later i'll upload my completed models into gallery), so there was a journey to this model,
and i feel that now it is a pinnacle of my “construction career”.

American tank M4A4 Sherman VC Firefly
Anyone who wants to read about the tank is invited to click here.

The model from the house of Halinski and those who are familiar with this company know that in planning their models are most detailed and accurate ones.
In my personal opinion and by viewing other assemblies, this particular one is very accurate and very complex in its design.
IMHO, this is the most difficult model in armored vehicles, which has been released so far, with 10,000+ parts and excellent design:
everything is calculated according to the exact scale, even the thickness of armor and turrets.
Planning at an exceptional level, with great attention to those who will assemble, and it can be seen in every component ... you will see it yourself later.

The book is 1 cm thick and contains about 60 pages B4
Of course, everything is detailed on the scale of 1:25, including the engine compartment and the engine, the insides of the hull and the tower, the tracks and the rest.