PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Aviation

Old 03-20-2013, 02:29 PM

Total Downloaded: 518.43 MB
ModelArt F6F-3 Hellcat

I have started to build my first card aircraft kit. I have never built a plane before so I am on a learning curve . I can build ships and buildings, so I wanted to try something new and learn some new skills. I have built Airfix plastic kits many years ago but not card ones. The beauty of card is that if you make a cock up you can print another part out. I was looking out of my study window and a Beluga flew past, see photo, so I tried to build a model of one from Bobs card models but I could not download it so I downloaded the Hellcat from another site and I decided to make it a couple of weeks ago. I am doing the easy version.
Attached Thumbnails
ModelArt F6F-3 Hellcat-p1010064.jpg   ModelArt F6F-3 Hellcat-p1010105.jpg   ModelArt F6F-3 Hellcat-p1010107.jpg   ModelArt F6F-3 Hellcat-p1010108.jpg   ModelArt F6F-3 Hellcat-p1010109.jpg  

Google Adsense
Old 03-20-2013, 04:19 PM

Total Downloaded: 16.54 MB
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobRo View Post
I was looking out of my study window and a Beluga flew past, see photo, so I tried to build a model of one from Bobs card models but I could not download it so I downloaded the Hellcat from another site and I decided to make it a couple of weeks ago. I am doing the easy version.
Just f.y.i.,
ModelArt kits, are not offered legally for sale now, because they temporarily closed their store, and they intend to reopen it. So, the site you downloaded this ModelArt kit from, is pirate site.
Old 03-21-2013, 10:40 AM