PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Aviation

Old 02-19-2009, 08:31 PM

Total Downloaded: 83.31 MB
Italian Fighter in 1:72 scale

Ok, remember, I am new at this, but here is my 1st attempt at a relatively small scale plane. This is the second plane that I have done, the first was a 1:32 scale ME-109, from Fiddlers Green, I think. This 1:72 scale plane was a free download, and I had to repaint it do to the printer running low on ink. I also ended up cutting the wings in half and adding some wooden dowel inner reenforcemets and gluing the wings to the body. I was not sure how the model was designed originaly. Also, there was no prop included in the down load so I copied on from another 1:72 model that used a three bladed prop. Over all, this plane was harder then the larger Fiddlers green model, but a good learning experience. I am now doing a Spanish flown 1938 Stuka in 1:72 scale, so we will see how it gose. I just bought some models from emodelers.com and can hardly wait to do those! New ink first thow.
Attached Thumbnails
Italian Fighter in 1:72 scale-italy-1.jpg   Italian Fighter in 1:72 scale-italy2.jpg  
Google Adsense
Old 02-19-2009, 11:55 PM

Smile

I started my small J-87 Stuka. I think that I have over complicated a simple model. Although there was no cutting lines I cut the air brakes loose from the wings so I could place them below and separated from the wing. I also added some cardboard struts to thicken the wing and give it a cross section more like a real wing. I had to cut and glue the wing to give it the gull wing look. The fixed wheels look a bit off to me, but I am using them any how. Lastly, I am making a prop for it. Like my other model, this one has no prop included. I will not complain though, as this was a free down load and pretty eazy so far. I will also add a rear gun, bomb, bomb guide, and wing cannons. We shall see how it turns out.
Old 02-20-2009, 08:09 AM

Total Downloaded: 857.36 MB