PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Aviation

Old 06-27-2016, 10:04 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Modelarz Handley page Hampden...first paper model

Just joined up and I am building a Modelarz Handley page Hampden and it is totally different from the plastic and wooden models I have built in the past 40 plus years!(I am 51).I have made several mistakes due to ignorance(and the inability to read Polish)but I was smart enough to use the cardboard parts as templates .I used 1/16 basswood for several parts.I will post pics but i did not add wooden reinforcements everywhere so it is a bit twisted.I will see it through and the lessons learned should help in future builds.Here it is(please try not to laugh I like to think i am a good modeler but this kit had me feeling like a stumbling noob)! I tried to post a pic from my photobucket account but it was denied for some reason.i used the img url.
Google Adsense
Old 06-28-2016, 08:44 AM

Total Downloaded: 8.01 MB
Hey philo, welcome!

IIRC, you have to have something like 5-10 posts before you can post pictures.

Go take a peek through the forums, there's a lot out there! Also, I believe that one of our esteemed builders built the exact model that you did!

Ask any questions, we won't bite
Old 06-28-2016, 10:28 AM

Total Downloaded: 424.90 MB
Hi philo -

I built this model and found it to be a rel challenge: OTDAEABT Contest - Maly Modelarz Handley Page Hampden

Here is a thread by a more adept and experienced paper model builder: Maty Modelarz Hampden Bomber 1/33

If you have one of the original Mały kits, you may find that the camouflage patterns do not match up and the paper is hard to work with. On the other hand Mały may have reissued and improved the kit. In his thread, Boats provides some advice on dealing with the paper.

Very best wishes on this project!

Don
Old 06-28-2016, 12:23 PM

Total Downloaded: 54.96 MB
Hello Philo