PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Aviation

Old 06-27-2014, 02:40 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Boeing SA-307B Stratoliner by ecardmodels.com

Hi All! I have been on hiatus for many months and many reasons but now trying to make a comeback in aviation (previously ships). I've browsed around the site and found no threads on the Boeing SA-307B of 1940 vintage so thought that I'd try this model. Even though I'm a retired airline guy, this model is of a subject that was in use even before MY time, but quite appealed to me and to this point, has been great fun. Now I'm no pro and have made mistakes already but I will carry it to the end and then will come a re-do after learning the error of my ways and adding some ideas of my own. Let me know if I'm treading over previously published material on this site, and I'll bring it to a halt!
Attached Thumbnails
Boeing SA-307B Stratoliner by ecardmodels.com-photo-9-.jpg   Boeing SA-307B Stratoliner by ecardmodels.com-photo-10-.jpg  
Google Adsense
Old 06-27-2014, 03:14 PM

Total Downloaded: 582.17 MB
Even if it was a previously covered build, we like seeing other builders' take on the subject. Good luck
Old 06-27-2014, 03:54 PM

Thanks Vermin_King. Ok, here we go.

First three photos are parts 1 thru 5 from sheet 1....and the beginning of my biggest mistake. After assembly of the fuselage, I realized that the tabs attached to the fuselage sections would not make a nice tight fit of the sections. They should be cut off and separate tabs supplied, found in the back pages of the kit used in their place. I was too far along to realize this stupid mistake, as this is my first attempt at large aircraft. So I will carry on, and in the end, a re-do will be in order.
Attached Thumbnails
Boeing SA-307B Stratoliner by ecardmodels.com-photo-12-.jpg   Boeing SA-307B Stratoliner by ecardmodels.com-photo-13-.jpg   Boeing SA-307B Stratoliner by ecardmodels.com-photo-14-.jpg  
Old 06-27-2014, 05:08 PM