PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Papermodelers' Bar and Grill > The CardBoard Lounge

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2008, 01:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North West UK
Posts: 9
Art theft alert

Hi all
Just a heads-up just in case you might be affected.
I stumbled on to a web site
WW2 Drawings
owned by a Vincent bourguignon
bourguignon.vincent@skynet.be

I was amazed to find a vast number of illustrations by many artists portrayed as his.
I found over 30 of my own profiles (www.flitzerart.com) there and some I recognised as the work of many other artists. All with his copyright and all of which are for sale.

I thought it worth bringing to your attention just in case it may affect members here or at least be aware.

Best regards
Peter
Reply With Quote
Login to remove ads
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2008, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,211
Thank you for the heads up... hope you have some success with this.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2008, 04:13 PM
CharlieC's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 979
If you can organise a couple of the other artists as a group you can send the site's ISP a "take down" notice for copyright violation - the ISP is in Paris I believe - PM me for the ISP details if you haven't got them yourself. The EU copyright authorities would probably be interested as well.

Personally I hate plagiarists, they are just thieves and should be treated as such(imho).

Regards,

Charlie
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2008, 05:07 PM
B-Manic's Avatar
Nautica Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Vancouver Island, BC, CA
Posts: 3,145
A google search of this character's name is pretty interesting.
__________________
Constructive criticism of my builds is welcome. Unless you are a cat.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2008, 06:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 26
Why doesn't someone write the gentleman to find out what is going on before jumping to conclusions?
Reply With Quote
Login to remove ads
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-20-2008, 06:42 PM
redhorse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: McKinney, TX
Posts: 1,774
Hmm, I can't figure this out. I'll admit I haven't gone through all of it and don't have the time to do it, but I can't find anyplace to buy anything from the Bourguignon site even if I wanted to.

I just sent him an e-mail with a link to this thread.
__________________
Jim
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2008, 02:45 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North West UK
Posts: 9
Many thanks one and all.
I will write to the ISP.

Cheers
Peter
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2008, 03:22 AM
stone's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: near Amsterdam
Posts: 87
Saw your warning and saw this site 2 wks ago fort the 1st time, and wondered why he
uses a black contourline around an apparantly air-brushed 3-vu. Is it to disquise swiped
work ?
Cheers,
Serge
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2008, 06:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North West UK
Posts: 9
Hi Redhorse

On the ‘For Sale’ bit.
After opening the main home page, click on ‘Contact’. This takes you to a new page with a table of info.
At the base is ‘Portfolio’
‘Click this’ This takes you to a new window. Now click on ‘Drawings’
Then on this page there is Listings & Prices at the base.
Click on ‘Prices’ and it opens on his fees for doing things to order.

I have written to him and the ISP

Many thanks
Peter
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-21-2008, 07:37 AM
redhorse's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: McKinney, TX
Posts: 1,774
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flitzer View Post
Hi Redhorse

On the ‘For Sale’ bit.
After opening the main home page, click on ‘Contact’. This takes you to a new page with a table of info.
At the base is ‘Portfolio’
‘Click this’ This takes you to a new window. Now click on ‘Drawings’
Then on this page there is Listings & Prices at the base.
Click on ‘Prices’ and it opens on his fees for doing things to order.

I have written to him and the ISP

Many thanks
Peter
Ahh, there it is! Well, I wish you good luck getting the site taken down. Also, your drawings are quite impressive!
__________________
Jim
Reply With Quote
Login to remove ads
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2