PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Civilian Wheels

Old 09-15-2014, 05:58 AM

Total Downloaded: 52.98 MB
Black Widow 57 Chevy

Here is one of my latest creations. sorry for the quality but I'm only a beginner to the craft. Originally it was created, using a 2D image from a blue print web site, I ended making several copies printed out on paper card, and to create two sides I just printed the image in mirror image. It was painted or touched up using acrylic paints. I think moisture from paint and glue has deformed it little, though it is a stock car so
I may get away with it lol. Down the track I might build a Sport Sedan version.
Attached Thumbnails
Black Widow 57 Chevy-black-widow-chev.jpg   Black Widow 57 Chevy-bw571.jpg   Black Widow 57 Chevy-bw572.jpg   Black Widow 57 Chevy-bw573.jpg   Black Widow 57 Chevy-chassis-57.jpg  

Google Adsense
Old 09-15-2014, 06:06 AM

Total Downloaded: 528.19 MB
that's really good for a beginner, and for a scratch built no less! That is very ambitious. Might I suggest rather than acrylic, try spray paint: a light coat at first, and then one or two more to enrich the color. cut the pieces out first, and use white paint for the white parts, and black for the black. As 21st century paper modelers, we generally color using the computer and let the printer do the painting, but there is something very nice about doing it old school.
Old 09-15-2014, 07:30 AM

Total Downloaded: 1.24 GB
Dear Slik:
This model could fit right in at the Ransomville Speedway about 6 miles from my house, Just add some dried mud. Have you looked at E-cardmodels and Christeens models she has some you might like.
Enjoy,
Miles
Old 09-15-2014, 07:52 AM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 6.51 GB