PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Designers Corner > Design Requests

Old 12-12-2015, 07:29 AM

Total Downloaded: 4.29 MB
Looking for someone who familiar with pepakura designer.

Hey everyone!
Its been a long time since my last visit to this website. I have been busy with my study and I had to forget papercraft for a while. Ok, I have one request here, I just finished a 3D sword using SketchUp. This is my first attempt using SketchUp and it took about 6 hours to be finished. But, I don' t really know how to convert it into papercraft using pepakura designer. So, I hope someone could make it for me.

This sword is based from my favourite anime, Sword Art Online 2. It supposed to have a length of ±120cm. Once again, I hope there will be someone who interested to help me. PLEASE!!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Zekken sword.zip (135.5 KB, 14 views)
Google Adsense
Old 12-12-2015, 01:16 PM

Total Downloaded: 1.39 GB
Hi MH,

I took the file and unfolded it. I have attached the first attempt. The positions of the flaps have to be adapted and some new ones created, so this is a WIP.

I have run into a problem which I cannot solve. If you look closely you will notice some uneven edges / zig-zag lines which do not belong there. I have no idea how to get rid of them. I am having the same problem with my Colonial Warrior helmet.

I suppose SU and Pep do not work together that well.

One way to overcome this is to use the SketchUp unfold tool and manually unfold the model in SU, then export the pieces as *.svg graphics and edit them in a vector graphic program like InkScape. That will give you a proper result.

What do you think?
Attached Files
File Type: pdo Zekken sword prototype11a.pdo (123.9 KB, 18 views)
Old 12-12-2015, 11:24 PM

Hi Revell-Fan,