PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Designers Corner > Design Threads

Old 07-06-2009, 09:36 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
Help Desighn the Iowa

I am new to this sait bau have been admiering all of your work . I have finaly decided to start to model.But I do not wish to spend too much mooney on this hobby I have alwayes wanted like to make a BB Iowa from scratch but i do not own blueprints of that ship . If anybody has a complete set of blueprints to offer free I would offer to try to design the Iowa in SketchUp for him. If i learn to work with Pepakura i'l even build a kit for you all .Just wanting to try out modeling on a beautifull ship.
PS sorry if I am in the wrong thread.
Google Adsense
Old 07-06-2009, 10:16 AM

Starter Model

I have been admiring your handy work the last few months.I want to start modeling a ship but a do not want to invest money in this hobby.I would want to start designing a Iowa but I have no blueprints of it . I have experience modeling in 3D but have never done a paper model.If somebody would be kind enough to give me blueprints of a Iowa or any other interesting warship I would be honored to try to make a model of it and if I learn Paperkua i coult try makinga free kit of it .
Old 07-06-2009, 01:25 PM

Total Downloaded: 4.00 GB
Hi, i don't know if this helps but there are plenty to choose from:D
Blueprints - Ships > Battleships (US)
Old 07-06-2009, 02:28 PM

Total Downloaded: 70.75 MB
Send a message via MSN to Lex
What sort of detail level? What scale? For a starter even wikipedia makes a good source of reference...
Old 07-06-2009, 03:14 PM