PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #131  
Old 04-25-2010, 04:06 PM
rickstef's Avatar
rickstef rickstef is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hockessin, Delaware
Posts: 7,514
Total Downloaded: 278.56 MB
Send a message via Yahoo to rickstef Send a message via Skype™ to rickstef
I will allow it in Improved Stock
__________________
"Rock is Dead, Long Live Paper and Scissors"
International Paper Model Convention Blog
http://paperdakar.blogspot.com/
http://picasaweb.google.com/rickstef
"The weak point of the modern car is the squidgy organic bit behind the wheel." Jeremy Clarkson, Top Gear's Race to Oslo
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 04-25-2010, 06:22 PM
lancer525's Avatar
lancer525 lancer525 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Eastern Central, GA
Posts: 1,098
Total Downloaded: 0
Kewl...

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 05-21-2010, 09:44 AM
avro202's Avatar
avro202 avro202 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 615
Total Downloaded: 76.29 MB
Question-

If I start a "stock" model, but then decide to say, swap out the stock prop for a clear plastic circle, would that make it a Improved Stock, or Modded? How about if I added a few bits to the engine?

I"m thinking it would be Modded...
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 05-21-2010, 01:42 PM
Ashrunner's Avatar
Ashrunner Ashrunner is offline
Eternal Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Curently live in High Desert country, Redmond, Oregon to be specific.
Posts: 1,186
Total Downloaded: 0
Send a message via AIM to Ashrunner
I would think since FG offers the plastic disks as replacements for props, that you would still be in the Stock category. Adding other parts not provided by FG would constitute Improved Stock.
__________________
Ashrunner
"If you don't know what a lahar is, don't get in its way!"
My Designs -- My Photography
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 06-30-2010, 02:28 PM
spirtos's Avatar
spirtos spirtos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Athens, Hellas
Posts: 55
Total Downloaded: 21.07 MB
I am in the stock category with a J-3. Hopefully I will make it.
Reply With Quote
Login to remove ads
  #136  
Old 04-15-2011, 11:29 AM
KCStephens's Avatar
KCStephens KCStephens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: York, Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,057
Total Downloaded: 0
Just dropped by FG and saw that Chip has done a lot of updating to the aircraft pages with some really great pictures and captions of our builds from the contest.

Thanks Chip!
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 04-16-2011, 08:36 AM
Swampfox's Avatar
Swampfox Swampfox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Central Colorado
Posts: 1,711
Total Downloaded: 29.49 MB
Quote:
Originally Posted by KCStephens View Post
Just dropped by FG and saw that Chip has done a lot of updating to the aircraft pages with some really great pictures and captions of our builds from the contest.

Thanks Chip!
OK Kevin. I've been over to FG twice since your posting and for the life of me I can't seem to find any of the picts your talking about.

How about at least one hint. Sorry I'm being so dense here.

Thanks,
SFX
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 04-16-2011, 08:39 AM
ghshinn's Avatar
ghshinn ghshinn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Santee, CA
Posts: 936
Total Downloaded: 697.0 KB
SFX,

They are under the individual aircraft names. So if you built, say, a Wright Flyer, if you went to that subdirectory, you might find a FGMM picture. For example, to find Kevin's FGMM B-24, on the main page goto Bombers, and click on the B-24 name.

Garland
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 04-16-2011, 08:52 AM
airdave's Avatar
airdave airdave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 12,210
Total Downloaded: 95.77 MB
Go throught the FG store, and look at individual models.
You will see various photos of builds of that model.

My Sopwith Camel (Snoopy) and GeeBee (Rocketeer) models
are featured on the respective Store listing pages.

I am hoping they notice, in my Snoopy Diorama, that I also used the FG Fokker
and the FG Barn and Silo kits.
__________________
MY DESIGNS & FREE STUFF: cutandfold.info
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 04-16-2011, 06:48 PM
jimkrauzlis's Avatar
jimkrauzlis jimkrauzlis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Copiague, Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,338
Total Downloaded: 169.05 MB
Well, my Fokker DR1 entry is not there....

Jim
Reply With Quote
Login to remove ads
Reply

Tags
fiddler's green

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 8.70%
Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)
Copyright © 2007-17, Paper Modelers.com