PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Papermodelers' Bar and Grill > First Cuts; A Lounge

Old 05-24-2011, 06:42 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
GPM Ship Accessories

Hello,

I am a complete newbie and thinking of trying a GPM ship kit from their website. One question I have is about cardboard from the accessories list. Is this extra carboard needed even if getting laser cut frames?

Below is the Accessories list for the Battleship Courbet.
I understand what everything is except the cardboard and Tektura, which looks like cardboard in the picture.

Akcesoria:

» GPM-WM145 PARIS/COURBET(Modelik)-low - cut with laser frames (1)
» GPM-RF20-1 reling 1/200 3-fold - photo etch 80 cm (4)
» GPM-RF20-2 Relingi 1/200 double photo etch 80 cm (1)
» GPM-RF20-3 Gangways ,ladder 1/200 -photo etch (1)
» GPM-RF20-4 double rail 45 1/200 scale -- 2/45 - long 80 cm (1)
» GPM-RK20-1 RELING 3-row 1/200 Rail - kartoon 120 cm (2)
» GPM-RK20-2 RELING 2-row 1/200 Rail - kartoon 120 cm (1)
» GPM-RK20-4 RELING - double karton 1/200 scale - long 100 cm (1)
» GPM-RK20-3 Gangways ,ladder 1/200 -kartoon (1)
» GPM-L20FR-Fr10 COURBET -barells 305,138mm (1)
» GPM-TEK-0004 1 mm CARBORD -8 SZT - 35X16 cm (5)
» GPM-TEK-0005 0,5 mm TEKTURA 8 SZT- 35X16 cm (1)
» GPM-TEK-0003 2mm -Tektura A3 420x297mm (2)
» GPM-KLE-0001 FALCO-PU- poliuretan-Glue (2)
» GPM-KLE-0002 Glue Wikol "Stolarz" (1)
» GPM-KLE-0003 Glue cyjanoakryl (2)
» GPM-KLE-0004 Butapren- Glue (1)

Thanks for any help
Google Adsense
Old 05-24-2011, 12:35 PM

Total Downloaded: 19.54 MB
None of these add-ons are necessary to build the kit. You can laminate card stock or ceral boxes to get the correct thickness for frames etc. You can roll your own barrels and make railings out of cardstock, wire or thread and the same for ladders/stairs.