PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Papermodelers' Bar and Grill > First Cuts; A Lounge

Old 12-16-2017, 04:49 PM

Total Downloaded: 13.55 MB
Question Need advice -sticking a4 to cardstock - help !!!

Hello Everyone !!
newbie here and newbie to paper-modelling -
I have some models i wanna make from a book - but i don't want to cut out the pieces from the book i want to Save / Retain the book intact - so i thought of Photocopying the images onto A4 and then stick them onto Card stock - AND THEN cutting the images out to proceed with making the model -

My query is ??? -

1. How and what tips and tricks are there, to stick the Printed A4 Sheet onto card stock ??
2. Are there any adverse effects in doing it this way ? meaning will it mess up the A4 sheet OR the model down the line ?
3. Does sticking the A4 sheet to card stock work out well ??
4. Is there any do's and dont's - coz I've never made a paper model before.
5. What is Mod Podge? is this good for my process of sticking A4 to Card ?
6. I ( do know I'll need a lot of Glue ) if i have to stick A4 sheets to card stocks and then cut out pieces to make my model -what would be an economical way (if any) ?

Thank You Everyone Your Kind responses Much Appreciated !
Google Adsense
Old 12-16-2017, 04:57 PM

Total Downloaded: 567.16 MB
1. I would suggest printing the model pages directly onto the A4 cardstock. If your printer can print greeting cards or business cards it should be able to print onto cardstock.

2. You could try the necroscope method:
Bonding (gluing) with cling film (food wrap). IT WORKS!

3. Get some spray adhesive and use that to adhere the printed sheet to the cardstock.

However, the best method is to print directly onto the cardstock as stated in 1.
Old 12-16-2017, 04:57 PM

Total Downloaded: 648.57 MB
Ummm? Why are you thinking of sticking A4 Scanned prints onto card stock?