PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Papermodelers' Bar and Grill > First Cuts; A Lounge

Old 11-06-2009, 03:20 PM

Total Downloaded: 2.92 MB
Polish instructions

I am new to paper modeling. I have purchased a WW2 German armored car model and an aircraft model. The paper kits are top quality but the biggest obstacle to easy construction is trying to understand the proper sequence, since all the instructions are in Polish ! How do all you experienced guys work around this? Any tips?
Google Adsense
Old 11-06-2009, 04:04 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
read the instructions like a fine book and you'll get pretty quickly
Old 11-06-2009, 04:10 PM

Total Downloaded: 10.41 MB
For the most part, the build sequence follows the part numbers. Sometimes though there are keys written into the text that tells you additional information or build sequence variations.

Usually, most of us just use the drawings provided. However, I have invested in a Polish to English dictionary to help when needed.

What kits are you working on? Some of us may be able to get you over some of your build humps if we knew what you were starting with.

Greg
Old 11-06-2009, 04:13 PM

Total Downloaded: 316.45 MB
Finding a previous build thread of the model works for me.

Let us know what kits you are attempting - maybe we can help?

Tim
Old 11-06-2009, 04:22 PM

Total Downloaded: 10.41 MB
Quote:
Originally Posted by buffalowings View Post
read the instructions like a fine book and you'll get pretty quickly
?

Sorry but if the dude can't read Polish, how is this going to help?

I know you are young and want to be helpful, but sometimes you really need to think through your responses better before posting, young padowan.

Regards,

Old fart, Greg
Old 11-06-2009, 05:08 PM

Total Downloaded: 65.34 MB