PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > >

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2012, 04:13 PM
lepercan's Avatar
lepercan lepercan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East-central Oklahoma, US
Posts: 401
Total Downloaded: 0
Cannot resize

I recently changed my printer from an HP1350 to an HP Photosmart 5520.
I am using Adobe reader 8.
I find I can no longer resize my models that are in Adobe.\
Help?
Lep
__________________
"TANSTAAFL" - "There ain't no such thing as a free lunch!" Lazarus Long AKA Robert A. Heinlein
Reply With Quote
Login to remove ads
  #2  
Old 08-05-2012, 05:04 PM
SCEtoAUX's Avatar
SCEtoAUX SCEtoAUX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 5,485
Total Downloaded: 218.33 MB
Try Foxit Reader. It has a resize in % available in the print dialogue.
Foxit Reader
__________________
~Doug~
AC000101 EAMUS CATULI! Audere est Facere
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2012, 05:22 PM
3Turner's Avatar
3Turner 3Turner is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In a pile of cardstock clippings
Posts: 3,232
Total Downloaded: 126.96 MB
After clicking the print button and shows the drop down to select your printer, you should be able to click Properties or Advanced to switch over to your printer software where you can set your percentage to print...that is if your printer has that capability. And I don't know why it wouldn't. I tried looking up the user guide for your printer, but it didn't help much. I thought there would have been some screen captures of the user interface, but there were not in the PDF version of the user guide.
__________________
Robert
Repaints: 3Turner Models
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2012, 05:46 PM
richkat's Avatar
richkat richkat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rhome Texas, northwest of Fort Worth
Posts: 3,530
Total Downloaded: 248.80 MB
Quote:
Originally Posted by SCEtoAUX View Post
Try Foxit Reader. It has a resize in % available in the print dialogue.
Foxit Reader
YES get Foxit reader! you can highlite the % in the box (below preview box), enter anything you need then hit enter and print at ANY scale you wish. It also has built in %'s....Rich
__________________
F-1 Rules
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-06-2012, 10:37 AM
lepercan's Avatar
lepercan lepercan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East-central Oklahoma, US
Posts: 401
Total Downloaded: 0
SCEtoAUX and richkat,
Thanks! Works.
Lep
__________________
"TANSTAAFL" - "There ain't no such thing as a free lunch!" Lazarus Long AKA Robert A. Heinlein
Reply With Quote
Login to remove ads
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 11.11%
Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)
Copyright © 2007-17, Paper Modelers.com