PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > HOWTO: Use the forums

Old 05-21-2010, 12:57 PM

Total Downloaded: 6.26 MB
Posting Model Builds

Hi fellow modelers.
While this is a thread about posting model builds my question pertains to the use to the Model Build sub-forum so is really about how to use that forum.

I see lot's of wonderful models in the model builds sub-forum but not sure what the criteria is for posting my own model builds. As a new paper modeler I love watching others builds. Can I post any model at any time even if the model is already in the builds area? I just got a new camera from my wife for my ever so close 50th so wanted to put it to use. :D

Just want to make sure I understand what is expected and any pointers appreciated.

Cheers and thanks for reading

Jim
Google Adsense
Old 05-21-2010, 01:05 PM

Total Downloaded: 171.54 MB
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagpiper View Post
I see lot's of wonderful models in the model builds sub-forum but not sure what the criteria is for posting my own model builds. As a new paper modeler I love watching others builds. Can I post any model at any time even if the model is already in the builds area? I just got a new camera from my wife for my ever so close 50th so wanted to put it to use. :D
Jim, if I am reading this correctly....are you are asking if you can post up a shot or shots of a model you built even though someone else posted their shots? If so, I say go on ahead and post up your shots.....and so it does not get lost in all the other posts....start your own thread to post the pictures. You can start one per model, or have a dedicated thread that you post all your pictures to like some of the members here.

If that's not what you were asking....then don't mind me.
Old 05-21-2010, 01:10 PM