PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Papermodelers' Bar and Grill > The Marketplace

Old 03-24-2018, 02:02 PM

Total Downloaded: 314.05 MB
Advance notice

Well, I've come to my decision, and it was one of the troubling kind....
'
The time has come to 'hang it up' on some of my hobby stashes, and sadly, paper model kits are on the list. It won't be until early May that I will actually start selling them off, but need to start thinking of the logistics of the thing. I am going to make them available to our Papermodeling group before posting on fleabay. I've been accumulating the kits for at least a couple of decades now, and they pretty well fill up a couple of bookcases, so if you've been looking for one of those 'holy grail' kits, I may have it squirreled away. At the moment, the stash is 800 miles away (at my 'summer home' in Idaho), so I won't be able to make a detailed inventory for another month or so, but if you have some of those 'holy grails' you've been questing for, let me know by PM so I can be keeping an eye out for it when I do get back to the stash. I also have a storage bin full of vacuformed (Gomix, etc.) canopies that I would consider parting with....PM me if you have some particular item you have been wanting so I can be looking out for it when I make the inventory.

Now for some input I'd like from you peeps. I have a fair sized stack of 'vintage' Maly Modelarz, JSC, and early GPM kits. The Maly kits in particlular are more of a collectors item than a buildable kit, considering the poor quality paper they were printed on. When I make them available, I've been considering bundling (say, lots of a half-dozen or so kits) them rather than listing individually. Would you be OK with that? Also, what would be the preferred way of packaging the A3 kits (think Wilhelmshafen), flat between sheets of cardboard or rolled into mailing tubes?