PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Ships and watercraft

Old 01-27-2011, 06:41 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Talking CSS Texas

Hi,

I started another ironclad, the CSS Texas! I am still learning how to use GSU, but getting better. Does anyone have a autoplanker!
Attached Thumbnails
CSS Texas-css-texas-iso-01.jpg   CSS Texas-css-texas-iso-02.jpg  

PS If you like ironclads checkout this site: http://www.theuniversalfoundation.com/ironclad.html
Google Adsense
Old 01-28-2011, 11:53 AM

Talking CSS Texas Update!

Hi,

I made the hull formers, wow what a bagoogly it was since the hull is not flat bottomed! Building by the blue prints is tough!.... well it is on too....plankin!
Attached Thumbnails
CSS Texas-css-texas-iso-03.jpg  

PS If you like ironclads checkout this site: http://www.theuniversalfoundation.com/ironclad.html
Old 01-28-2011, 12:56 PM

Total Downloaded: 1.89 GB
I think alot of people will like the seeing your full-hull model design. Maybe you should hook up with CTErtz to provide hulls for his fleet of ironclads. The bits below the water line is where all the hard work lays.

I've been working for over two months on my Arkansas trying to get my hull right. Keep up the good work.
Old 01-28-2011, 03:49 PM

Talking I Hope They Do!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Knife View Post
I think alot of people will like the seeing your full-hull model design. Maybe you should hook up with CTErtz to provide hulls for his fleet of ironclads. The bits below the water line is where all the hard work lays.

I've been working for over two months on my Arkansas trying to get my hull right. Keep up the good work.
Hi,

I hope they like it, like you say it is alot of extra work. I really like waterlines, and I think CT is going to eventually make all his designs full hull. For me I like to float me boats so that is why I go with the full hull.