PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Ships and watercraft

Old 07-08-2010, 09:06 PM

Total Downloaded: 474.31 MB
Superb work, Greg! She really came out great!

Thanks for sharing your build with us, it was quite enjoyable and instructive.

Cheers!
Jim
Old 07-18-2010, 04:23 AM

Total Downloaded: 115.38 MB
Very nice, I think I'll try that one myself, one day... I would like someone to develop a kit of the Emma Maerst though
Old 01-01-2020, 04:47 PM

Total Downloaded: 720.98 MB
Hi Modelperry,
I am new to the hobby, just coming to the the stage where I fit the hull sides.
I see you seem to have glued the centre section first, then moved to bow and stern.
Was wondering could you give me a few more tips?
I know its a long time since you built yours, but anything that can keep me on the straight and narrow is much appreciated!
(And this is an 'easy' kit!! )
See pics below for ref...
Attached Thumbnails
JSC Mary Arctica 1/400-img_1858.jpg   JSC Mary Arctica 1/400-img_1859.jpg   JSC Mary Arctica 1/400-img_1860.jpg   JSC Mary Arctica 1/400-img_1861.jpg  
Old 01-02-2020, 07:21 AM

Total Downloaded: 10.41 MB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Positive_Rate View Post
Hi Modelperry,
I am new to the hobby, just coming to the the stage where I fit the hull sides.
I see you seem to have glued the centre section first, then moved to bow and stern.
Was wondering could you give me a few more tips?
I know its a long time since you built yours, but anything that can keep me on the straight and narrow is much appreciated!
(And this is an 'easy' kit!! )
See pics below for ref...
Yes it has been a long time (9+ years?) how time flies. I don't remember the specifics of this or any of my real old builds much and have to rely on what ever documentation I provided within this thread.