PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Ships and watercraft

Old 07-05-2010, 01:57 PM

Total Downloaded: 14.15 MB
Schreiber-Bogen 1/400 Queen Elizabeth 2

Hello,

This weekend I started this kit. It's my first time doing a ship by this company. I bought it because I have many other ships in 1/400 scale and thought the QE2 would make a good addition.

Later today I'll post more recent photos since this one only shows Saturday's work - at the time it was only 5 parts cut out and partly assembled. This model is going together very quickly and I'm enjoying it. Having a 3-day weekend certainly helped!

Take care,
Kurt
Attached Thumbnails
Schreiber-Bogen 1/400 Queen Elizabeth 2-qe2-frt-frames-20100703-s.jpg  
Google Adsense
Old 07-06-2010, 02:15 PM

Here is once photo showing the model at the end of Sunday, then three at the end of Monday's work. It's coming together quickly and is fun!
Attached Thumbnails
Schreiber-Bogen 1/400 Queen Elizabeth 2-qe2-20100704-frame-s.jpg   Schreiber-Bogen 1/400 Queen Elizabeth 2-qe2-20100705-frame-s.jpg   Schreiber-Bogen 1/400 Queen Elizabeth 2-qe2-20100705-aft-area-s.jpg   Schreiber-Bogen 1/400 Queen Elizabeth 2-qe2-20100705-fwd-area-s.jpg  
Old 07-06-2010, 02:54 PM

Total Downloaded: 19.54 MB
That is pretty fast progress. Looks real good too.
Old 07-08-2010, 05:43 PM

Total Downloaded: 474.31 MB
Looking great!

I spy a JSC bulk carrier in the background of the first photo of your last post...looks great too!

Looking forward to seeing your further progress on this build.

Cheers!
Jim
Old 07-08-2010, 05:58 PM

Total Downloaded: 424.90 MB
Great progress and excellent craftsmanship. As Jim said, the previous ship model reflects your credentials as a first-rate ship model builder and paper modeler.

Don
Google Adsense
Old 07-08-2010, 06:38 PM