PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Designers Corner > Tips and Techniques

Old 08-11-2017, 08:42 AM

Total Downloaded: 1.05 GB
Need Help=Ink Refill Kit

This is my first time at using a ink refill kit. I followed the directions, and even check out you tube videos. I kind of over filled the Blue, and spent 2 hours cleaning the excess off the cartridge. Now when I print something Yellow it prints Green, and Green becomes Brown when printed. Is it because I over filled the Blue or did I put the wrong colors in the wrong holes? At first it printed something Yellow blue, but then started going from Blue to Green, and right now it is staying Green.
Google Adsense
Old 08-11-2017, 09:14 AM

Total Downloaded: 567.16 MB
If you filled the catridges that came with the printer instead of using empty cartridges it sounds like the colors in the wrong cartridge. Any risidual ink in the cartridge would combine with the ink you filled it with.

Some things to try to check the color status in the cartridges:

Take out the print head if it is removable and give it a thorough cleaning.

Clean the ink-out port on the cartridges.

Clean the area where you install the cartridges.

Print a nozzle check and run a cleaning cycle on the printer as needed.

If after those steps are taken and you still get green instead of yellow and brown instead of green it is most likely wrong ink colors in the cartridge.

Here is a color test photo to see what you have:
Need Help=Ink Refill Kit-blue-colortestpagephoto.jpg
Use the photo printing setting on high.
Old 08-11-2017, 09:48 AM

I think two colors got mixed up.
Attached Thumbnails
Need Help=Ink Refill Kit-img_20170811_114357.jpg  
Old 08-12-2017, 06:34 PM