PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Tips and Tricks

Old 11-07-2017, 06:34 AM

Total Downloaded: 178.84 MB
Question regarding UK glue and paper

Hi everyone. I am a recent new member and a complete novice. My request for advice is aimed primarily at fellow UK members. Could you please recommend your choice of paper/card and glue available in our country? Thank you all in advance. Cheers, John
Google Adsense
Old 11-07-2017, 06:57 AM

Total Downloaded: 2.91 GB
I tend to use Staples, Office Direct or W.H. Smith for paper etc. My favourite everyday paper is 160 gsm bright white lazer from Staples, very smooth and gives crisp images. For glue, I use Aileens Tacky Glue, Evostik pva and school craft glue, UHU general purpose for laminating or any large areas where distortion may occur.

The thing is though, I am always on the look out for any sort of supplies where ever I go, drives the wife nuts!

Have fun and let us know how you get on.

Bernie
Old 11-07-2017, 08:28 AM

Total Downloaded: 178.84 MB
Thanks Ernie for your kind and helpful reply. Cheers, John
Old 11-07-2017, 11:50 AM

Total Downloaded: 1.68 GB
hi chowbaccy you could try hobby craft tacky glue white pva also the works .co.uk they do craft items and then there is the range they also do a good selections of card and paper hope this is a help to you all the best
Old 11-07-2017, 11:51 AM

Total Downloaded: 20.88 MB
If you are near a city Paperchase was a usual haunt for me. They have a large and varied selection of papers and cards and that meant I was able to pick and choose limited numbers rather than bulk orders for small projects.

I also miss getting UHU for cheap, Love that stuff.

Printing shops were also good for providing paper, again they were ok with selling small numbers of sheets and had a varied selection of size & weights,

Best of luck with it!

John
Google Adsense
Old 11-07-2017, 01:51 PM

Total Downloaded: 1.74 GB