PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Tips and Tricks

Old 12-13-2009, 04:41 PM

Total Downloaded: 24.89 MB
Exclamation Printers - Opinions please

My well-used HP-7960 died this afternoon - the print carriage is broken. Not surprising - it has been through a 55,000 pages in the last three years. So it's time for a new 'un. In addition to enjoying paper models - I'm also a writer and consultant, and so I need a decent office grade printer and I don't have space for two. I've been well satisfied with the HP's for many years, but I'd like to hear what everyone's experience has been with respect to their printers.

Remember - we are all adults here. This could get nasty if someone forgets that fact. I'd like to hear what you've found that works for you in terms of an office capable printer - and one that is suitable for Paper Models!

Thanks!
Old 12-13-2009, 04:52 PM
ETERNAL ADMINISTRATOR

Total Downloaded: 683.37 MB
Send a message via Yahoo to rickstef Send a message via Skype™ to rickstef
I am an HP fan, have been for years.

My recommendation would lean towards the Photosmart series of printers.
and I know they have printers in various budget levels.

Rick
"The weak point of the modern car is the squidgy organic bit behind the wheel." Jeremy Clarkson, Top Gear's Race to Oslo
Old 12-13-2009, 04:52 PM

Total Downloaded: 113.24 MB
I very recently bought an HP C4680 all-in-one and I'm very happy with it. It handles 110# cardstock with no problems,the printing is extremely sharp,and there's an XL cartridge available so I can get a decent number of prints.
The reason I had to buy a new printer is I've had bad experiences with two different Lexmark printers in the last 2 1/2 years-'nuff said.
Wayne

Last edited by wag; 12-13-2009 at 04:55 PM. Reason: I used to be able to spell
Old 12-13-2009, 05:06 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 0