Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Vintage Models

Old 04-03-2016, 08:37 AM

Total Downloaded: 41.75 MB
the link to the entire magazine "le rire numero spécial" :
https://www.flickr.com/photos/taffet...57632487422029

Old 04-06-2016, 10:16 AM

Total Downloaded: 553.70 MB
Hi All,

Those of us who participate in the various modeling hobbies know that sitting down and building the model is only a part of the hobby. The more serious we become as modelers, the more interested we become in the history of the things we build. The desire to learn the story behind the castle or airplane or tank we stick together is what carries us on to the complete the project, and it leads us to other modeling subjects that we may not have considered before. History is more available than ever in our computer age, and it plays an increasingly important part in our hobby.

In my 30 plus years as a card modeler, I have never encountered a paper model that was so directly tied to a political and moral scandal than the model of la Boite de Nevers. With the help of Patricia from Agence Eureka and my internet friend Olivier Auger, we have learned of the century-old scandal surrounding this House, to use the polite term.

Monsieur Auger recently sent me an update of his research into the events in question, and I have included them in this post. Again, I have done some editing for clarification and punctuation, and I hope I have held true to Olivier’s original meaning. Thank you, Olivier, for your efforts.

Olivier’s email…

Hello,