PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 05-22-2012, 09:19 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
Introduction

Hi all!

I'm a mechanical engineer and a hobby programmer. I was a paper modeller when I was young.

There is a somewhat special reason for me to be here apart from being a part of a community with similar interests: to seek help/info for my latest programming project, a paper-modelling software. I'm curious about what's out there, what other modellers want to see in a program, is there a demand for this free program at all, to seek opinions and lots of other things.

I hope it's not spamming, but I'd like to introduce my latest paper model (an unfinished model when I was 16) and the project I'm working on:

Paper Tank model: Pzkpfw IV - YouTube
paper modeller, or the updated blog.

Maybe some day I'll get back to this wonderful craft, I really enjoyed doing it.
Google Adsense
Old 05-22-2012, 10:55 AM

Total Downloaded: 314.05 MB
Very nice work. I hazard a guess you will find a lot of interest in paper modelling software (myself, for one), especially one that is a freebie. The main piece of software currently in use seems to be Pepakura. As far as features, most important to me would be it include ability to unfold and it be as intuitive as possible. And, without saying, ability to import/export all the "common" file types. The biggest failing I've seen in hobbiest software is lack of documentation.
Old 05-23-2012, 04:51 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
Thanks for the comment!