PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 06-05-2012, 11:51 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
Post New HO hobbiest with dual " LOCOMOTIONS"

Hi, My name is Wayne and I'm new to the model train hobby even tho I'm 70 yrs old . I've saved serveral collectors sets of HO model trains to start with and hope to convert them to DCC power at some point but will need help or advice. My beginning platform is 10 ft X 6 ft and hangs from my garage ceiling on a pulley system . I'm now at the track laying stage and plan to
lay 2 seperate tracks and one set will actually run up and over the other.My nick name is honestly " LOCOMOTOIN " which I have had since a teenager and it came from my first hobby which was Cars and drag racing which I continue today by owning a 2009 Dodge Challenger R/T Hemi that I call the LOCOMOTION and have designed and have made graphics applied to the car which I hope I can show here with a download if thats allowed and I can figure out how to do it. Thanks for reading all this and if I did anything wrong please tell me before banning from the forum .
Attached Thumbnails
New HO hobbiest with dual " LOCOMOTIONS"-2nd-fast-signs-proof-edc8522-284f-4e4f-b156-d7559af1f35e_0_proof.jpg  
Google Adsense
Old 06-05-2012, 02:29 PM

Total Downloaded: 582.17 MB
Very nice. There are some very nice scenery/terrain pieces in HO scale. I've done a couple for my cousin's set now. Trains can get expensive, I know from experience. There are things you can do with card that plastic cannot match. I hope down the road we'll be able to see your table.
Old 06-05-2012, 02:47 PM

Total Downloaded: 314.05 MB