PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 08-01-2012, 09:42 PM

Total Downloaded: 104.30 MB
Hello from DFW Texas

Howdy all! I'm new to this hobby. Built three NASA spacecraft and have started to get interested in sci-fi models as well. I'm an avid amateur astronomer and an officer in the local astronomy club. I tried to join the Zealot Hobby forum but said the wrong thing on my first post and then got banned and didn't even know what I did wrong, so I'm a little gun shy here. Shame too, I was looking forward to trying out some of the download accesses that forum apparently had exclusice rigths to. :( Please be gentle with me. I never mean to break the rules and am a newbie to this hobby so I will probably have lots of questions from you seasoned elites! I will learn the rules and abide by them, just give me a chance. Hope to learn a lot as I get more into this.
Google Adsense
Old 08-01-2012, 11:28 PM

Total Downloaded: 27.71 MB
Welcome to the site!

All to easy to get banned on the Z. Several others have found a fine refuge here!

Mike
Old 08-02-2012, 08:49 AM

Total Downloaded: 1.24 GB
Dear Kirch:
I grew up in Hurst, Texas low these many years ago. Ask Questions many of us have been new to the hobby at one time. If you don't know there are no dumb questions.
Welcome,
MILES
Old 08-02-2012, 02:57 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 112.72 MB
Welcome aboard! We've got quite a few space probes and satellite telescopes to add to your collection. Try the Lower Hudson Valley Challenger Center as well ( The Lower Hudson Valley Paper Model E-Gift Shop ) and our links section.

Yogi
Old 08-02-2012, 07:03 PM

Total Downloaded: 248.80 MB
Welcome...fellow DFW'er what part you from? Glad your here and not at "Z"!!
I second what Yogi said LHV is THE best rocket site!! and all FREE..check it out!!
I'm also into astronomy tho it's been a while that I'v been out using my scope.....Rich
Old 08-03-2012, 06:53 AM