PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 09-05-2012, 08:06 PM

Total Downloaded: 214.11 MB
Not Exactly New

Good Day to you all fellow paper modeling enthusiasts. I have been a member here before briefly but never really made my presence known. I have been working with paper crafts and other artistically creative media for my entire life. Using paper forms for my wargaming/RPG obsessions and my costume prop creations only took hold over the last few years.
I am already adept at constructing other people's projects and have made adjustments to improve upon detail and accuracy to models I have built but where I really want to go with this hobby is to begin creating my own designs. I have had limited experience with Pepekura and would love advice on what programs to use for ripping or creating 3D models to be unfolded in Pep. I prefer .pdf format or even .gif or .doc to print templates from but I have come across the use of 3ds documents and would like to know what software (preferably freeware) that you all use for your work so that I may begin to contribute to the community.
I should mention that my areas of fascination very widely. I do construct a great deal of models for use with Warhammer and Warhammer 40K but I have a long time affair with tall ships of the Golden Age of Piracy and also love the WW I era battles of the air as well as Steampunk genre creations. So if you have advice or questions I would love to be more social.

Thanks,
Baz
Google Adsense
Old 09-05-2012, 08:08 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 112.72 MB
Welcome aboard! Chime in as you see fit and let us know what you're working on.
Yogi
Old 09-05-2012, 08:24 PM

Total Downloaded: 214.11 MB
Currently, I am working on using up every available byte of memory on my HDD to download paper models of many different types downloaded from many different places.