PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 09-12-2012, 08:28 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Why wouldn't there be a paper modeling forum

Hey all.
New here.
It never ceases to amaze me what type of forums there are out there on the WWW.
I have been modeling with paper for just a few years now. In my younger years I used to be quite the plastic model fan, like cars planes and a few boats. A few years ago I fell ill and needed something to fill my long and boring days and needed something to do with my hands. One can only read so much and something else was needed to fill my days. So I started to play around with some paper and tried to make some sort of origami things that I remembered doing as a child. Then one day I found some free printable paper models on a Canon web site and, well, things grew from there.
So, I am still ill and winter is coming and I thought I would look for some paper model plans to help keep me busy during the cold months ahead and a question came to me. I wonder if there are any paper modelling forums???
I sorta lol'd to myself and answered my own question....Of course there is! Why wouldn't there be a paper modelling forum, there is a forum for everything else I like or am involved with...lol.
So I did a quick search and fell upon this forum and was doing some reading and I thought I might learn some stuff (tips and tricks) here so I decided to sign up.
I don't know if I have anything to offer but ya never know.

Fab
Google Adsense
Old 09-12-2012, 08:41 PM

Total Downloaded: 248.80 MB
Well I'm glad you went looking....think you'll like it here. That Cannon site is one of my favorites, allways something cool there.....Rich
Old 09-12-2012, 08:42 PM

Total Downloaded: 42.66 MB
welcome abord fab. glad to meet you.just to let you know some of our back stories very close to yours including myself. so i think your right at home here

Old 09-12-2012, 08:43 PM

Total Downloaded: 314.05 MB