PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 07-12-2017, 09:15 AM

Total Downloaded: 9.62 MB
Introduction

Hello,

I'm a new forum member and a complete beginner at paper modeling. I have already learned quite a bit from the advice supplied by members. So I now cut my tabs (and re-create them, I don't feel confident enough to completely do without them) and use very, very little glue; and lo and behold, my results are still mediocre but are improving.

So thank you to all for the tips. I look forward to reading more and, with time, improving my skills at this fascinating hobby. It is a real treat to see what some of you are capable of creating. Very impressive.
Google Adsense
Old 07-12-2017, 10:22 AM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 425.92 MB
Welcome and thank you for your interesting introduction and story of you progress.

Good to have you here and I am pleased you have enjoyed yourself and paper modelling.

But you need to post some pictures of your models - don't be shy models always look great in photos! It is away nice to see other peoples models and you don't have be an expert to show your models.
Old 07-12-2017, 11:26 AM

Location: No longer living in NYC. Mooresville, NC is my home now.
Total Downloaded: 2.51 GB
Hello and welcome. Indeed, this site will help you, and anyone, improve there skills. Weather just starting out, or an aged old building.
So, sit back and enjoy.
Old 07-12-2017, 12:10 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin WS View Post
Welcome and thank you for your interesting introduction and story of you progress.

Good to have you here and I am pleased you have enjoyed yourself and paper modelling.

But you need to post some pictures of your models - don't be shy models always look great in photos! It is away nice to see other peoples models and you don't have be an expert to show your models.