PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 08-07-2018, 04:32 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Red face PDO Files are worse than...

Hello paper modelers!

I am DeBunyon, I am brand new to the art-from of crafting out of paper, cardboard, foam, etc.

I am TRYING to print out some templates for the all-impressive Fallout Power Armor and cannot for the life of me translate from PDO to PDF I admit, I am not a computer genius.

In this thread, feel free to add your horror stories of PDO files (hopefully with helpful endings) or even just a comparison relationship to PDO files. For example, I think PDO files resemble flesh-eating diseases. They are way too good at being impossible to fix and they slowly degrade your flesh (patience). Death is almost inevitable.

Glad to be here!!

-DeBunyon

PS- seriously, though. please help me figure out how to access these files
Google Adsense
Old 08-07-2018, 07:53 PM

Total Downloaded: 1.56 GB
Hi!

Two options if you're on a Windows machine :
a) print to a virtual pdf printer like PDF Creator
b) use Imcold's program to convert the PDO to PDF (PDO Tools)
Old 08-07-2018, 07:59 PM
ETERNAL ADMINISTRATOR

Total Downloaded: 683.37 MB
Send a message via Yahoo to rickstef Send a message via Skype™ to rickstef
Welcome DeBunyon,

Your PDO question is actually simple to fix

Make sure you have one of the latest version of Pepakura, I am using version 4.0.8
The software will tell you if an update is available.

In post #6 in PDO to PDF Converter, I show how to print a pdo file to a pdf file.

Do keep in mind, that Pepakura is written by a Japanese company, so their default paper size is A4, 8.29x11.69 inches, our Letter size papers are more than wide enough, but just a bit too short, a solution to that is to order Legal size(8.5x14 inch) card stock from your local printer, or a ream from Amazon(where I get mine).

If you have any questions, just ask

Rick