PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 05-19-2010, 06:56 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Hi from the newbe

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum. I used to make paper birds a long time ago. But I've gotten back into rocketry lately and was introduced to paper rockets. So here I am. I build Harps for a living. I needed a hobby and this is a good try.
Google Adsense
Old 05-19-2010, 08:08 PM

Total Downloaded: 243.49 MB
Harps you say. Now there is something you don't hear every day.

Welcome to the forum. You will surely find some inspiration here and some great tips!
Old 05-19-2010, 08:21 PM

Total Downloaded: 6.26 MB
Welcome. Looks like you have done some building in the past so that's always a good start. You obviously have the patience too as I am sure harps take a huge amount of skill and time to build. A trait that will stand you well Sir.

Good luck and hope we see some pictures of your future models. We love pictures here, which I tend to mention a lot these days.

cheers
Jim
Old 05-20-2010, 02:08 AM

Total Downloaded: 51.85 MB
Send a message via AIM to ThunderChild Send a message via Skype™ to ThunderChild
Greetings and welcome! Looking forward to seeing you around the forum.
Old 05-20-2010, 06:52 AM

Hey Guys, thanks. right now I'm trying to make the Buck Rogers Thunderfighter. If anyone has any tips or suggestions, I would be grateful.:D

"Not the face...Not the face!!!!"
Google Adsense
Old 05-20-2010, 07:01 AM
Forum Helper

Total Downloaded: 168.03 MB
Hello and welcome to our home. Take a seat and soak up all the GREAT stuff we are all privileged to see here Look forward to seeing your work sir
Old 05-20-2010, 08:59 AM

Total Downloaded: 41.26 MB
Welcome harpman! I'm happy that you joined us.

What sort of questions do you have about the Thunderfighter? If you just post a question or problem, usually somebody will come up with a suggestion (or twelve.)