PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 07-12-2010, 02:52 PM

Total Downloaded: 27.19 MB
Hello from Augusta, Georgia, USa

Hello all!

I am a retired dentist working on my first card model - the digital navy Arizona- which may not have been a good choice for a first project. As soon as I figure out how to take some pictures in macro mode I will post a picture of my progress.

I am glad to be able to take part in this forum and look forward to meeting members from around the world, particularly those members from Poland. My daughter is engaged to a Polish citizen and I am very interested in learning about Poland so when I visit the country I will more familiar with customs, traditions, travel, etc.

Greg
Google Adsense
Old 07-12-2010, 02:59 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 112.72 MB
Welcome aboard, Greg! Any model that interests you is a good one to start with. But (and it's a big one), be sure and take your time, ask questions if needed, be prepared to test fit/trim/modify/and redo parts (you'll be glad you did when you're done).
Looking forward to seeing your progress.
Yogi
Old 07-12-2010, 03:34 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 23.70 MB