View Single Post

Old 08-08-2012, 01:56 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 0
I recently asked this question on another thread and another writer told me that I had "erred and strayed" from the intention of that thread. I have since repented to the original author -Mike Stamper- and have received absolution from him. This person suggested that a new thread with that question should be started. I thank Kevin for starting this thread. I have enjoyed reading the responses so far.

I asked the question because on a recent visit to family in Texas, my brother-in-law who is an avid golfer and could care less about my models, asked me what was going to happen to all my models when I die. He said that my children probably wouldn't want them or have room for them and that they would probably be thrown in the trash. This has been a very depressing thought.

Let me say that I am a collector or some would say a pack rat. I am new to paper modeling - since 2005. My first love has always been woodworking. I have made much of our furniture (reproductions) then I started making scroll saw items and doing craft shows when I retired. I always cut out several of the same item and saved one so I have 100's of items on display around the house. You can see all of these on my second webpage - www.creations-by-thomas.com. I have a large workshop full of tools (what will happen to them?)