PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Alternate Dimensions

Old 11-21-2009, 09:16 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by CDNGUY68 View Post
As it turns out, I just found my copy of Mr. Scott's Guide to the Enterprise and there's a great cross-section of the secondary hull that shows the Arboretum in place. Now I just need to sort out the sequencing for the shuttle/cargo area. ;-)
Many thanks. I didn't knew this uide, as it is in english and thus not on Amazon France, but I was able to order

And so, I will be a better trekky:D

Maybe it can help, a little hint for the arboretum. Whan I used to be a train HO modeler, before my 3.2m x 2.4m circuit was distroyed, I used for plants, trees, grass and so on a sort of powder of various colors (the french name is "floconnage") wigh can be glued (liquid white glue) to surfaces for making grass or cultures, on wall of houses, on little dead tree branches to make miniature trees, etc...

I think it could help making a more realistic arboretum.
Old 11-21-2009, 09:30 PM

Total Downloaded: 163.85 MB
THAT's what I needed. Now the layout makes sense. Not quite the same as the interior still from TMP in the guidebook I have, but it will work nicely.

Cheers!
Old 11-21-2009, 09:32 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Windius View Post
Many thanks. I didn't knew this uide, as it is in english and thus not on Amazon France, but I was able to order

And so, I will be a better trekky:D

Maybe it can help, a little hint for the arboretum. Whan I used to be a train HO modeler, before my 3.2m x 2.4m circuit was distroyed, I used for plants, trees, grass and so on a sort of powder of various colors (the french name is "floconnage") wigh can be glued (liquid white glue) to surfaces for making grass or cultures, on wall of houses, on little dead tree branches to make miniature trees, etc...

I think it could help making a more realistic arboretum.