PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Architectural Models

Old 12-26-2014, 02:42 AM

Total Downloaded: 24.06 MB
1/64 50s Diner

Hi all,

This is my first attempt to build a Diner. Always fond of 50s - 60s era Diner, I try to design and build this in scale with Hot Wheels, Matchbox or Greenlights die cast cars.

The following attachment shows:
1. Design sketch.
2. The test build pattern.
3. Interior.
4. Facade.
5. Complete build of the diner.
6, 7, 8. Glue the diner to a hard board base and pose it with the classics car.

Enjoy.
Attached Thumbnails
1/64 50s Diner-img_20141217_200349.jpg   1/64 50s Diner-img_20141220_112142.jpg   1/64 50s Diner-img_20141220_115622.jpg   1/64 50s Diner-img_20141220_115740.jpg   1/64 50s Diner-img_20141220_133625.jpg  

1/64 50s Diner-img_20141220_201858.jpg   1/64 50s Diner-img_20141220_202205.jpg   1/64 50s Diner-img_20141220_201955.jpg  
Google Adsense
Old 12-26-2014, 07:20 AM

Total Downloaded: 1.24 GB
Dear zeawolves77:
Too Cute by far, My 14 year old daughter is on a kick of wanting to eat in this style of dinner so we have been searching Up State New York for old Dinners with some nice finds. are you going to share your model?
thanks,
Miles
Old 12-26-2014, 08:46 AM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 425.92 MB
Nice - looks the part!
Old 12-26-2014, 09:17 AM

Total Downloaded: 143.70 MB
Looks like a match for Cami's car collection. I saw a post that she was focusing on school, anyone know where her models are? ecardmodels?
Old 12-26-2014, 10:37 AM

Total Downloaded: 648.57 MB
Quote:
Originally Posted by aansorge View Post
Looks like a match for Cami's car collection. I saw a post that she was focusing on school, anyone know where her models are? ecardmodels?