PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Architectural Models

Old 10-29-2020, 08:53 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
Rupert Cordeux News

I just wanted to say that Lincoln Cathedral looks like being the last model-kit I shall be designing. As some of you may already know, I am also a watercolour artist ( see supporting images of most recent work ) and this I now feel is where my main creative thrust lies. I shall still be selling the models I have produced but in the future, my aim is to find someone who can produce them for me in larger numbers and deal with the publicity and sales as well. I of course would guard my artistic and intellectual rights to the models. Some feedback on this would be most welcome.

All the Best,

Rupert Cordeux
Attached Thumbnails
Rupert Cordeux News-holy-trinity-leamington-spa..jpg   Rupert Cordeux News-101_7856.jpg   Rupert Cordeux News-101_8217.jpg   Rupert Cordeux News-101_7813.jpg   Rupert Cordeux News-101_8263-2-.jpg  

Google Adsense
Old 10-29-2020, 09:35 AM
POTM Moderator

Total Downloaded: 18.36 MB
Lovely work.
Could the fourth image be that of Glastonbury Abbey by chance?
Mike
Old 10-29-2020, 09:46 AM

Total Downloaded: 424.90 MB
These are superb water colors. You art work was always one of the many strong points of your architectural models.

It was always interesting to see the development of your models, including your research and methodologies.

I am glad that your models will continue to be available.

Best wishes for the future, both for your art work and the sale of your models.

Don
Old 10-29-2020, 05:37 PM

Nice work!
Old 11-04-2020, 02:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Mash View Post
Lovely work.
Mike
Nice guess but no. These are Lord Leicester's Buildings at Kenilworth Castle. He built them for Elizabeth l so that she could visit in style and luxury. I am very lucky in that Kenilworth is only four miles down the road from where I live.
Google Adsense
Old 11-04-2020, 02:56 AM