PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Architectural Models

Old 05-30-2022, 09:53 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Schreiber-Bogen Cologne Cathedral enlarged

This is my first build post on this forum.
I've enlarged the Schreiber-Bogen kitset to approx 1/195 scale. This has allowed me to detail the kit to my liking.
I started the first cut in August 2021, and as to date I'm now starting to assemble the flying buttresses.
I am traditionally a plastic kit modeler, so feel I am sometimes out of my depth with technique with paper models, however I've well and truly got the paper modelling bug, and this is my 4th paper model.
I can't speak highly enough of this particular kit, the designers have done an amazing job on it.
Attached Thumbnails
Schreiber-Bogen Cologne Cathedral enlarged-img_2720.jpg   Schreiber-Bogen Cologne Cathedral enlarged-img_2356.jpg   Schreiber-Bogen Cologne Cathedral enlarged-img_2366.jpg   Schreiber-Bogen Cologne Cathedral enlarged-img_3324.jpg   Schreiber-Bogen Cologne Cathedral enlarged-img_1289.jpg  

Google Adsense
Old 05-30-2022, 10:38 PM

Total Downloaded: 93.28 MB
Wooow! Really impressive! Great job!
Old 05-31-2022, 02:28 PM

Total Downloaded: 99.03 MB
As above. The amount of work involved makes me tremble.
Old 05-31-2022, 05:03 PM

Total Downloaded: 4.98 MB
.... nice to see what you achieve with my design from 1988 ...

Interesting: you're assembling the model in the same scale I did the original drawings in those days.

Watching your (And Marco's) assembly I detect some design-details I would handle different today ...

Anyhow - I am honored to see your build ...

Cheers
Thomas
Old 05-31-2022, 05:31 PM

Thank you.
Google Adsense
Old 05-31-2022, 05:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viator View Post
Wooow! Really impressive! Great job!
Thank you, I'm glad you like it
Old 05-31-2022, 05:43 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philip View Post
As above. The amount of work involved makes me tremble.