PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > The Armory

Old 01-09-2011, 02:56 PM

Total Downloaded: 588.7 KB
Send a message via Skype™ to Whitejd
Russian Light Tank T-70 1/72

I am a very new beginner at building paper (or any other type of) models.
I do have a question adn am not sure this is where to ask but here are some photos of my project, the 1/72 Russian T-70 downloaded from the Download page. I am having problems with the wheels. Seems that the flat part of the wheel (hub I guess you would call it) has a bigger diameter that the curved outer edge. Hope that is somewhat clear. Does anyone have suggestions as to how to create these wheels? Has anyone built this tank and if so do you have photos of your effort?

Thanks and here are the photos of my work so far.

Jerry
Attached Thumbnails
Russian Light Tank T-70 1/72-630a.jpg   Russian Light Tank T-70 1/72-631a.jpg   Russian Light Tank T-70 1/72-632a.jpg   Russian Light Tank T-70 1/72-633a.jpg  
Google Adsense
Old 01-09-2011, 04:39 PM

Total Downloaded: 16.12 MB
How much bigger - if it's less than a millimeter or so it's probably a minor design error. You can either make the curved part a bit longer or cut the circles a bit smaller.
1/72 is a hard scale to start building cardmodels in - suggest trying something a bit larger until you feel comfortable with the techniques used in cardmodels.

I notice the gun seems a bit long - real T-70s were armed with a 45mm gun which didn't project beyond the front of the hull - T-70 Light Tank Walk Around Page 1.

Regards,

Charlie
Old 01-09-2011, 05:15 PM

Total Downloaded: 588.7 KB
Send a message via Skype™ to Whitejd
Charlie:

I am looking at the download of the Russian T-12 1/33 scale. Seems that the curves would be easier to cut. It will be my next/concurrent? project.