PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Aviation

Old 08-13-2020, 09:58 AM

Total Downloaded: 180.54 MB
Digital Navy P-26A Peashooter

I have a R.C flying buddy who is crazy about Peashooters, so I thought I'd build him one out of paper. It also solves the dwindling display space issue.

This is a nice kit and my first in 1/33 scale which I find I like much better than smaller scales. I am quite new to paper card modeling and I'm surprised at h ow addictive these things are. Good thing I can work on them in the air conditioned house, the shop gets way over 90 every day.

Here are a couple of progress shots of the first evening's work. BTW the interior isn't glued to the structure yet so the misaligned headrest isn't an issue.

sp
Google Adsense
Old 08-13-2020, 11:33 AM

Total Downloaded: 424.90 MB
sp -

It looks like you are off to a great start. I wish you well on your build of this historic airplane and will be tracking this build.

Forum member palindrome also built one of the Digital Navy P-26s. His build thread may be of interest: Boeing P-26A Peashooter

He had some issues with the model, but it might have been because it was an early Digital Navy version distributed by PMI (the late Lou Dausse) back in the day: http://www.papermodelers.com/forum/478301-post12.html

Burning Beard built the same model with no problems. I haven’t been able to find a build thread, but you can contact him: http://www.papermodelers.com/forum/m...ing-beard.html

Chris Coyle built the Digital Navy P-26 in Philippine Air Force markings: Boeing P-26 Peashooter (finished)
Digital Navy 1/32 Boeing P-26 Peashooter

There have also been Forum build threads about P-26s by other designers over the years:

Llaut Mallorquin built the Fiddlers Green version: Boeing p 26 "peashooter"

Michael Stanley made an attempt at the Marek version: P-26 Peashooter