PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Model Builds > Civilian Wheels

Old 12-19-2021, 04:04 AM

Total Downloaded: 51.92 MB
Lada Niva 6x6 upgrade from Dakar/ 1:32/ Richard Vyškovský

I was interested in the video of the converted Lady Niva to 6x6 version from the Russian video Garage 54.
It is a newer extended 5-door version of the Lada Niva Urban 5D, where another axle is inserted in front of the rear axle, which extends into the rear side doors.
In MS Paint, I started drawing Lady Niva's modified side, first on the Urban 4x4 version and then 6x6
But then I saw a picture of a redesigned old classic version of Lady Niva, where only the rear part of the body is cut off, another part with the rear axle is welded to it and it was decided.
I chose a simpler old model Lada Niva Dakar from the Czechoslovak magazine for children and youth ABC by architect Richard Vyškovský.
The photo of the glued model is from 2015, the model was built in 1987.
Attached Thumbnails
-car_base_id_p1_5087.jpg   -lada-niva-6x6-003.jpg   -lada-niva-6x6-23.jpg   -59816901_360320254685308_180458544832948256_n.jpg   -lada-niva-6x6-55.jpg  

Google Adsense
Old 12-21-2021, 01:25 AM

I created a side of the car in MS Paint from both versions (Urban and Klasik). I don't draw anything new (I only create the outline of a new part) and I insert parts of the textures of the original model with "Ctrl + C"/ "Ctrl + V" style, so I just compose new parts from the original model. Basically, all pixels are original.

The model should look like this, I put it together in Sketchup and stretched the texture from the created templates. I also created the original 4x4 version for comparison.

On the original old paper model, I highlighted the headlights, turn signals, brake lights, rearview mirrors and the area of the windshield wiped with wipers with felt pens.

Now I've highlighted it as well, but by inserting parts from the second edition of the cut-out model, which has richer colors.