PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Designers Corner > Design Requests

Old 10-01-2007, 12:12 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Cv-33 tankette

Hi to all,
I have always been a fan of the Italian CV-33/35 tankette, despite its quite crappy combat performance. Unfortunately there is no card-model of this unique little beast available although one probably could do dozens of interesting versions (Italy at that time was a major arms exporter). Construction should be fairly easy as the tankette was quite square-edged. I would love to help when possible and I could do the colouring (I have a lot of experience with Corel photo-paint but zero with 3D programs).
Possible choices:
Italy, Abessinya, Spanish Nationalists, Spanish Republicans, Brazil, Germany, Greece, Nicaragua (still used in 1979), Croatia, Hungary, Austria, the various Repubblica Sociale armored fractions, Iraq, China, Afghanistan.

the flame-thower version

Last edited by fabe; 10-01-2007 at 12:15 PM.
Google Adsense
Old 10-01-2007, 04:20 PM

Total Downloaded: 16.12 MB
There were models of the CV-35 and L-3 (flame thrower) in large scale (1/10) by Alcan. Unfortunately these have been out of print for a few years. They turn up on eBay very occaisonally but usually sell for silly amounts because of rarity.

In a similar vein the Vickers Mk VI ( a direct descendant of the Carden-Loyd tankette ) is similarly unmodelled.

Regards,

Charlie
Old 10-01-2007, 06:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fabe View Post
Hi to all,
I have always been a fan of the Italian CV-33/35 tankette, despite its quite crappy combat performance. Unfortunately there is no card-model of this unique little beast available although one probably could do dozens of interesting versions (Italy at that time was a major arms exporter).